Oops

So I always leave the hospital in the evening after there is no chance of anyone doing tests or screwing up some medicine or something. I leave him so he can sleep, however something I have learned about my husband is that he sleeps better when I am in the room than when I am gone. I need to ask him why that is, but he is sleeping beside me as I write.

Last night at 2:30 he apparently got up and started wandering the halls like he does so often and his knee gave out and he fell. Scraped his forehead and scalp on the wall and took the skin off. Then he knocked himself out. Dummy . . . Plus his heart did a wave and it may be enough to take him off the transplant list.

That is my job today. Was it his heart or was it because the monitor wires were off.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hospitals

Leave a Reply

