Why don’t doctors say goodbye to their patients

I obviously have been pondering this since my husband died. Also it makes me very angry to not understand why they don’t just send out a letter that just says we are sorry for your loss. Nothing more, nothing less. Especially after treating them for 18 years. Our family doctor sent out a form letter with additional comments. I was actually grateful for this.

Do doctors not send anything out incase we are sue happy. I have to say I have never sued anyone but after Terry died and I didn’t get a sympathy note it made me think that they must feel guilty for something that wasn’t done or else they would have sent one.

I guess I just wanted some acknowledgement that they may actually have known him and will miss his 1000 visits to the hospital or their office. That’s all. Just a please accept our condolences. Not much to ask for. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hospitals

Leave a Reply

