Advent Calendar in Reverse

December 1st every year I put up an Advent Calendar that I made for my daughters when they were young. After they moved out I debated on whether or not I would give it away or just leave it in the closet until I had grandchildren old enough to enjoy it. Finally I decided that I would continue to put it up, because I realized that it was a tradition and I really am a child at heart.Image

The problem I have every year is that when I take it down it just so depressing to me. I want it to last longer. I have left it up longer into January but it the action of putting it all away so quickly really bothers me. I finally came up with a solution this year. I am going to start on January 1st and reverse the process. I will put them away one by one.  That way on January 25th I can wrap the board up and it won’t be so sad.

Thus making my Christmas last longer. Now if I could just figure out how to do that with the Christmas tree!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Motivation

2 responses to “Advent Calendar in Reverse

  1. I decided to take down all the santas since Christmas is over but leave my greenery and tree till I’m over it! Because right now I’m sad to see it go!

Leave a Reply

