Standing Up Straight

I have noticed that the older I get the more I sink into my body. I don’t know if my body is tired and it is a way to protect its self or if I am getting lazy in my old age and just not exercising to keep my body toned and upright. I have also noticed this past year that my posture has gotten worse, to the point where other people are noticing.

I really think it is because my brain is feeling defeated, even though I am consciously trying to stand up straight. I think heartache has something to do with the way we stand. Whether it’s a failed marriage, death of a loved one or even a business that goes under, I believe our brains react to the depression in ways we can’t understand.

My goal this year is to stand up straight and do more stomach exercises, the key to a stronger back! Also my sister Cindy: http://cicibianca.com/blog/ (check out her blog), sent me a TED http://blog.ted.com/2012/10/01/10-examples-of-how-power-posing-can-work-to-boost-your-confidence/ about Power Posing. Really interesting and worth the time! So every morning at 8:00 am I will be doing my Power Pose in 2014.

I will let you know how it works, but I can tell you right now that if you are smiling like you own the world, thanking God for everything you have, while you are performing a Power Pose, you can’t help but think life is good!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Motivation

One response to “Standing Up Straight

  1. Nancy Geiger

    This is a good one, Jule!

Leave a Reply

